Central Chennai Lok Sabha Results 2024: Central Chennai Election Results!

2024 Lok Sabha elections were held in 7 phases in the country. The first phase started on April 19 in states including Tamil Nadu and Puducherry. The final election polling took place on June 1. The votes cast in these 7 phases will be counted on June 4.

Central Chennai Lok Sabha Constituency

Madhya Pradesh gets the honor of being the fourth Lok Sabha constituency of Tamil Nadu. It is one of the smallest Lok Sabha constituencies in India. Before the constituency reorganization in 2008, Madhya Chennai Lok Sabha Constituency consisted of Park Nagar, Purasaivakkam, Egmore, Anna Nagar, Ayaar Lampu and Chepakkam.
Later, Chepakkam and Tiruvallikeni were merged into one constituency. The divided Villivakkam constituency was merged into Madhya Pradesh constituency. For the first time in the 2014 elections in this Lok Sabha constituency, the paper audit system of voter verification was conducted.

Assembly constituencies

  • Williwakam
  • Egmore (Separate)
  • port
  • Chepakkam- Tiruvallikeni
  • A thousand lights
  • Anna Nagar

The highest voter turnout in this constituency was 61.49 percent in the 2009 Lok Sabha elections. According to the 2019 census, there are 6,53,358 male and 6,62,925 female voters. Apart from these, 320 third genders are voters.

year Winners Party
1977 Pa. Ramachandran Corporate Congress
1980 A. Finance DMK
1984 A. Finance DMK
1989 Ra. Anbarasu Congress
1991 Ra. Anbarasu Congress
1996 Murasoli Maran DMK
1998 Murasoli Maran DMK
1999 Murasoli Maran DMK
2004 Dayanidhi Maran DMK
2009 Dayanidhi Maran DMK
2014 S.R. Vijayakumar AIADMK
2019 Dayanidhi Maran DMK

2024 Lok Sabha Election Contenders

In the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, 58.69 percent votes have been reported in Madhya Chennai constituency. Presently, Vinod B Selvam representing BJP in this constituency. DMK On behalf of the sitting M.P. Dayanithi Maran, Partha Sarathi from DMDK, Karthikeyan from Naam Tamilar Party and others are in the field.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here